About Us

The Lewis & Clark Home Builders Association is a non-profit organization consisting of builders, associate and affiliate members serving the people of a five county area.

Our objective and mission is to provide our area communities with quality builders and business people able to assist them with their building or remodeling needs as well as keeping them informed of the latest products, technology, services and legislative issues pertaining to the building industry.

As a local chapter of the South Dakota Home Builders Association and proud members of the National Association of Home Builders, our association has access to many resources to help obtain our mission and objectives, while helping to provide consumers reliable, quality products and services.

South Dakota Home Builders Association
National Association of Home Builders

About Our Board Members

President:  Jamie Henjna; Larry’s Heating & Plumbing
Vice-President:  Curt Wieman; Only Homes
Second Vice-President:  Ryan Chartier; K Construction
Treasurer/Secretary:  Cheryl Beck; Limestone Inc.
Executive Director:  Julie Odens
Outgoing President:  Jason Finck; K Construciton

  • Ozzy Fayas; A+ Improvements
  • Gregg Homstad; City of Yankton
  • Nancy Hopkins; The Kitchen Place
  • Ken Kopetsky; Kopetsky Ace Hardware
  • Meg Martin; Vision Real Estate Services
  • Brent Perry; Mead Lumber
  • Jason Finck; K Construction
  • Jamie Henjna; Larry’s Heating & Cooling
  • Ryan Chartier; K Construction
  • Dennis Kisch; Kisch Construction
  • Curt Wieman; Only Homes
  • Pat Luken (2001)
  • Dave Hertz (2002)
  • Tim Frohreich (2003)
  • Josh Barber (2004)
  • Dennis Kisch (2005)
  • Tom McKittrick (2006)
  • Marlin LaCroix (2007)
  • Tom Larrington (2008)
  • Steve Bogatz (2009)
  • Tim Salvatori (2010)
  • Gerald Rupiper (2011)
  • Tim Frohreich (2012)
  • Dave Naslund (2013)
  • Nick Kisch (2014)
  • Curt Wieman (2015)
  • Lee Rettig (2016)
  • Gloria Bohn (2017)
  • Jason Finck(2018)
  • Steve Bogatz (2019)
  • Curt Weiman (2020)
  • Nick Mart (2021)
  • Jason Finck (2022)
Julie Odens

Executive Director

Julie Odens
PO Box 582
Yankton, SD  57078

(605) 661-7215 (call or text)

If you are associated with the building industry in any capacity, join now to help us on our mission!